RAGBRAI reveals full 2023 route

(ABC 6 News) – Organizers with RAGBRAI (Register’s Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa) officially announced on Monday the full route for this year’s ride including pass through and meeting towns.

The eight cities listed as overnight towns for the 50th anniversary of the annual statewide bicycle ride were announced in January, and include Sioux City, Storm Lake, Carroll, Ames, Des Moines, Tama-Toledo, Coralville, and Davenport.

RELATED: RAGBRAI announces 2023 bike route

The 2023 route is further south than the 2022 route.

Organizers say this year there are 30 communities that will host riders as pass through and meeting towns. This year’s pass through towns are a mix of small and large communities that have hosted riders successfully over the past fifty years.

RAGBRAI is scheduled to take place July 22-29.

To view the full route, CLICK HERE.