AAUW to hold two candidate forums

(ABC 6 News) – The Austin branch of the American Association of University Women (AAUW) is hosting two candidate forums in October. 

The forums will take place at the Mower County Government Center. Those attending should enter through the Law Enforcement entrance and follow the signs to the vault and ballroom.

Tuesday, October 18

6:30-7:30 p.m.

Candidates for state offices MN House candidates: Patricia Mueller and Tom Stiehm 

MN Senate candidates: Gene Dornink and Brandon Lawhead 

7:30-8:45 p.m.

Candidates for city council At Large: Jeff Austin and Oballa Oballa 

1st Ward: Laura Helle and Rebecca Waller

3rd Ward: Ronald Kelly and Joyce Poshusta

(2nd Ward Candidates Jason Baskin and Watsana Thiravong are unable to attend)

Moderator: Carolyn Dube

Tuesday, October 25

6:30-7:30 p.m.

Candidates for school board: Carolyn Dube, Kathy Green, Carolyn McAlister, Denver Ritz, Peggy Young (5 candidates for 4 seats) 

7:30-8:30 p.m.

Candidates for county commissioner 

District 3: Jason Duffy and Jerry Reinartz 

District 4: Jeff Baldus and Dan Sparks 

Moderator: Jenni Braaten

The public is encouraged to attend the two Candidate forums.