Red Flag Warning in southeast Minnesota

(ABC 6 News) – The National Weather Service has issued a Red Flag Warning for several counties in Minnesota due to extreme fire risk conditions.

According to the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, the warning is in effect from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. Sunday.

Affected counties include Blue Earth, Dodge, Faribault, Freeborn, Houston, Martin, Mower, Fillmore, Olmsted, Steele, Waseca, Watonwan and Winona.

Residents should avoid any open burning while the Red Flag Warning is in effect.