MN DFL State Central Committee elects new party leaders

[anvplayer video=”5162210″ station=”998128″]

(ABC 6 News) – Members of the Minnesota DFL Party State Central Committee gathered to elect new party leaders.

The following were elected into their respective positions:

Chairman: Ken Martin

First Vice Chair: Marge Hoffa

Second Vice Chair: Shivanthi Sathanandan 

Treasurer: Leah Midgarden

Secretary: Ceri Everett

Outreach and Inclusion Officer: Bahea Manasra

Martin is currently serving his seventh term as Chairman of the DFL. He has held the position since 2011, making him the longest-serving chairman in the almost 80-year history of the DFL.