Section 1A and 1AA individual wrestling final results

[anvplayer video=”5092570″ station=”998128″]

(KAAL-TV) — Multiple local schools take to the Civic Center Saturday for the 1A and 1AA individual sectional championships.

Among some of the wrestlers taking to the mat include Triton’s Hunter Stark, Byron’s Maxwell Petersen and La Crescent-Hokah’s Joey Schreier.

Overall, Chatfield, Caledonia-Houston and Dover-Eyota all claim three champions each in section 1A. Christian Luthe of GMLOS would be his team’s sole champion.

In Section 1AA… four Albert lea Tigers and four Kasson-Mantorville Komets all grabbing first place while Byron and Lake City managed two champions apiece. Zumbrota-Mazeppa and Stewartville both only had one winner in Jack Krier and Christian Sackett respectively.

You can find all final results for Section 1A here and for Section 1AA, here.