MnDOT’s winning snowplow names have been announced!

(ABC 6 News) – The winners of the Minnesota Department of Transportation’s Name a Snow Plow contest have been announced!

RELATED | MnDOT’s Name a Snowplow contest is back for second year of fun

After nearly 60,000 votes the winners are:

  • Betty Whiteout
  • Ctrl Salt Delete
  • The Big Leplowski
  • Plowasaurus Rex
  • Scoop Dogg
  • Blizzard of Oz
  • No More Mr. Ice Guy
  • Edward Blizzardhands

One new name will be assigned to each of MnDOT’s eight districts later this month. The newly named trucks will join last years’ favorites in the fleet.

RELATED | 2020 Name a Snowplow contest winners