City becomes member of Tri-Government Committee with County, RPS

(ABC 6 News) – The City of Rochester, County of Olmsted, and Rochester Public Schools are teaming up to create a Tri-Government Committee.

The committee will have quarterly meetings to discuss strategic planning and where and how to support, lead, and influence others in the community. Future meeting topics include land use and long-range land planning.

Each entity would send 3 members (one is the Chair) and the administrator.

The city’s representatives on the committee will be Mayor Norton, Council Member Shaun Palmer, City Administrator Alison Zelms, and City Council President Brooke Carlson.

RPS Interim Superintendent Dr. Kent Pekel, School Board Chair Jean Marvin, and Olmsted County Commissioner Stephanie Podulke, Administrator Welsch, RPS Interim Superintendent Dr. Kent Pekel, and School Board Chair Jean Marvin will also serve on the tri-government committee.