Iowa Primary Election Results

Iowa Primary Election Results

June 06, 2018 03:45 AM

Governor (D): 

Nate Boulton 5.07%


Cathy Glasson 20.47%

Fred Hubbell 55.52%

Andrea Andy McGuire 5.24%

John Norris 11.44%

Ross Wilburn 2.16%

Write-in 0.10%

Governor (L): 

Marco Battaglia 38.33%

Jake Porter 54.38%

Write-in 7.29%

Gov. Kim Reynolds (R) is running unopposed in the primary.

Secretary of Agriculture (R):

Ray Gaesser 16.21%

Chad Ingels 8.89%

Craig Lang 18.27%

Mike Naig (Incumbent) 34.74%

Dan Zumbach 21.38%

Write-in 0.24%

Democrat Tim Gannon is running unopposed.

Secretary of State (D):

Deidre DeJear 51.09%

Jim Mowrer 48.73%

Write-in 0.19%

Incumbent Paul Pate (R) is running unopposed in the primary.

U.S. Representative District 4 (R):

Steve King (incumbent) 74.69%

Cyndi Hanson 25.20%

Write-in 0.12%

U.S. Representative District 4 (D):

Leann Jacobsen 31.95%

John Paschen 16.73%

J.D. Scholten 51.22%

Write-in 0.10%

Charles Aldrich is unopposed in the Libertarian primary.

U.S. House of Representatives District 1 (D):

Abby Finkenauer 66.90%

Thomas Heckroth 19.18%

George Ramsey 6.31%

Courtney L. Rowe 7.52%

Write-in 0.08%

Rod Blum (R) is running unopposed in the primary.

For full results from the Iowa Secretary of State, click here.


Copyright 2018 - KAAL-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Relay Media Amp

Most Read Stories