Rochester voting locations make changes ahead of special primary election

(ABC 6 News) – Four Rochester schools announced voting-day changes ahead of the May 24 special primary for the 1st Congressional District seat.

Folwell and Churchill Elementaries, Kellogg Middle School, and Mayo High School announced changes at their polling places.

At Mayo High School, voters should enter through Door 1 and vote in the school’s gym. Mayo High School covers Ward 1, Precincts 1 and 5.

At Churchill, voters should enter through the door next to the loading dock area in the school parking lot, and vote in the schoo’s media room. Churchill cover Ward 5, Precinct 5.

Voters at Kellogg Middle School enter through Door 2 and vote in Room 225, the auditorium. Kellogg covers Ward 5, Precincts 1 and 3.

Folwell Elementary School voters may park on the south side of the building, along both sides of the 1500 block of 7th Street SW. Voters will cast their ballots in the school library. Folwell covers Ward 2, Precincts 2 and 7.