Five Westfield Wrestlers Named All-Conference

Five Westfield Wrestlers Named All-Conference Photo: MGN Online.

March 05, 2018 03:52 PM

(ABC 6 News)- The Gopher Conference has released their 2017-2018 All-Conference and Honorable Mention Wrestling Teams.

Five wrestlers from the Westfield Razorbacks, a cooperative sponsorship between Blooming Prairie and Hayfield High Schools, were named All-Conference.


Listed below is the full All-Conference and Honorable Mention list.


Braydon Johnson, WEM/JWP

Will Storch, WEM/JWP

Adam Rients, WEM/JWP

Johnny Meyer, Medford

Nate Meixner, Medford

Willie VonRuden, Medford

Charley Elwood, Medford

Ethan Arett, Westfield

Dylan Nirk, Westfield

Mitchell Oswald, Westfield

Morgen Moreno, Westfield

Colton Krell, Westfield

Blake Legred, USC

Hunter Johnson, USC

Tyler Jacobson, NRHEG

Cole Staloch, NRHEG

Trevor Pearson, Maple River

Wyatt Simon, Maple River

Reise Hanson, Maple River

Cody Walters, Maple River

Honorable Mention

Jaden Taylor, WEM/JWP

Bryce Sonnek, USC

Micah Hamson, USC

Bill Karels, Maple River

Nathan Trio, Maple River

Logan Ziegler, Maple River

Sportsmanship Recipients

Bo Noble, Medford

Lincoln Arndt, Medford

Hunter Johnson, USC

Braydon Johnson, WEM/JWP

Agro Gushwa, NRHEG

Mitchell Oswald, Westfield


Sean Tehan

Copyright 2018 - KAAL-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Relay Media Amp

Most Read Stories