Faribault finishes 7th in State Swimming & Diving Finals

November 18, 2017 08:51 PM

The Class A and Class AA State Swimming & Diving finals took place on Saturday at the Aquatic Center at the University of Minnesota.  Partial results are below from Class A, courtesy of the Minnesota State High School League website.

200 Yard Medley Relay


1. Faribault- Verity Wray-Raabolle, Bre Bresnahan, Gesa Wilden, and Megan Gehrke. 

14. Mankato West- Amanda Younge, Sarah Patenaude, Brenna Bartell, and Sophia Leonard.

200 Yard Freestyle

10. Abby Larson- Faribault 1:56.83

50 Yard Freestyle

10. Megan Gehrke- Faribault 24.52

100 Yard Butterfly

4.  Gesa Wilden- Faribault 57.24

100 Yard Freestyle

10. Megan Gehrke- Faribault 53.80

11. Sophia Leonard- Mankato West 54.01

500 Yard Freestyle

Abby Larson- Faribault 5:16.27

16. Paige Steenblock- Northfield 5:33.68

200 Yard Freestyle Relay

5. Faribault- Bre Bresnahan, Malia Stone, Abby Larson, Megan Gehrke

15. Mankato West- Sarah Patenaude, Anabelle Melendez, Brenna Bartell, Sophia Leonard

100 Yard Backstroke

16. Verity Wray-Raabol- Faribault 1:00.69

100 Yard Breaststroke

7. Bre Bresnahan- Faribault 1:06.43

13. Emily Taylor- Albert Lea 1:08.73

14. Sarah Patenaude- Mankato West 1:08.80


Final Team Rankings:

  1. Visitation 247.5
  2. Hutchinson 241
  3. Delano 183
  4. Breck School 173
  5. Sartell- St. Stephen 161.5
  6. Blake School 144.5
  7. Faribault 139.5
  8. Monticello 120




Copyright 2017 - KAAL-TV, LLC A Hubbard Broadcasting Company

Relay Media Amp

Most Read Stories

Riceville Community School District CLOSED Thursday

Riceville Community School District CLOSED Thursday

'It Stinks:' Lansing Township Board Takes Up Landfill Ordinance

Three Teens Hit by Car in Mason City

An Open Discussion to Differentiate "AR-15" and Assault Rifle

Mayo High School Joins Nationwide Walkout Against Gun Violence

Charges Pending in Hayfield Machete Attack